At Least Twice A Week

Work to Live

Posted on: April 18, 2010

Have you ever heard the expression ‘Work to live, don’t live to work’.  Well lately, honestly for the last 6 weeks, my entire existence has been centered around a very demanding, recession burdened position of employment.  While I was always able to come home, relax and cook to forget about the day, my evening were filled will completing tasks from the previous day and planning the next day along with trying to avert any emergencies.  Luckily things have calmed down, people are in place now who can do their jobs and I can go back to my regular job.  And my life.

I didn’t completely stop cooking, I just stopped posting.  My hubby and I even had a vacation that had been planned for months tucked in there.  It wasn’t a resort trip or anything like that but it was time away visiting family and not having the stress of the phone constantly ringing (I did answer emails though!)  And while on vacation we had some fabulous food.  I’ll show you pictures soon.  Everyone laughed because I wouldn’t let anyone eat until I took pictures of their dishes.  Just part of the fun of enjoying the food, eating with your eyes first.

Now, I think I’ll get back to the ‘work to live part’, where I let my work sustain all the thing I love.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

Copyright

© Karen Schaeffer and At Least Twice A Week, 2009-2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Karen Schaeffer and At Least Twice A Week with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
