At Least Twice A Week

#9 Spinach Frittata

Posted on: February 16, 2010

I made the pick this week for Martha Mondays and I chose the Spinach Frittata from the January/February issue of Everyday Food.  We used to be omelet  people but have been converted to frittatas recently and anytime I can incorporate an extra veggie into a meal, I am all for it.

I liked this recipe but I used all 3 eggs and more gruyere than called for.  I also added ham so it really made a meal.   I usually start the frittata on the stove and transfer the skillet to the oven, however, this one called for all of the cooking to be done in the oven and it took longer than the what the recipe said.

It was good though and the entire family liked it.  I hope yours did too.

3 Responses to "#9 Spinach Frittata"

I thought it was a different way to make a frittata too. We liked it though. Yours looks really good! Thanks for choosing it!

Thank you for a great pick. I didn’t do mine with spinach but red pepper and it turned out great. I had never tried to make frittata before, but I think I will be cooking these alot from now on.

My results are at: http://www.perfectingpru.wordpress.com

Thank you for selecting this lovely recipe. It came together quickly and was so good. Adding ham was a great idea 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

Copyright

© Karen Schaeffer and At Least Twice A Week, 2009-2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Karen Schaeffer and At Least Twice A Week with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
